Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Your first login

When logging into your dashboard for the first time, you will be prompted to create a user.  The very first user you create will automatically be an admin user.

Your username must be a functional email address, and cannot be changed after the user has been created.

Add a company

To add a company, go to My Company, and choose Add New Company:

Add a user

An admin can add a user by navigating to My Users, and clicking Add User:

New users are not automatically assigned licences. So after creating a user, go to My Users, and click the pencil next to the user you wish to apply a licence to. Next tick the box next to the licence/s you wish to apply, then click Save Details:

Editing / resetting / deleting users

Once an admin has added users to the company, the My Users tab will display a list of them.  Alongside each user are the following icons:

Select the edit icon (pencil) to modify it, the refresh icon (circular arrow) to reset it, and the delete icon (trash can) to permanently remove it.

Deleting a user cannot be undone. This will also delete the contents of their VU.CITY Drive. To reinstate a user’s access, add them as a new user.

Changing the licence holder

You can reassign licences from user to user. Go to My Users to see a list of all users, as well as which licences they hold.

To reassign a licence, first edit the user who has the licence you wish to reapply by clicking the pencil next to their name, un-ticking the box next to the relevant licence, then clicking Save Details.

Next, edit the user who you wish to apply the licence to by clicking the pencil next to their name, ticking the box next to the relevant licence, then clicking Save Details.

Looking for the legacy version of this article? See here.